Afternoons In Stereo InSelection [Breaks, Dub, Jazz-Funk, Soul, Broken Beat]

this website uses Managed wordpress and we are very pleased

$1*/ mo WordPress hosting! Get going with GoDaddy!

Afternoons In Stereo – InSelection #Breaks #Dub #Electronic #Disco #JazzFunk #Soul #BrokenBeat
A selection of songs including “Game 77 (Afternoons in Stereo remix)” by Trotter and “Meet Again (B Boys Edit) by Mr President Feat Mr Da.

Written and produced by Canadian musician and graphic designer Greg Vickers, the heart of the Afternoons in Stereo sound lay rooted in the synthesis of digital-era production and a warm sense of genuine instrumentation. While in many cases the music is largely digital in it’s most basic blueprint, it’s alive with the feeling of human musicianship and the organic sensibilities of live recording. it’s these elements, skillfully combined, that give Afternoons in Stereo it’s distinct groove.
To-date afternoons in stereo has independently released four albums. The independent debut, ‘Aural Pleasure’, came together in 2004. it’s follow-up, ‘Leaves Of Brass’, was released in 2006 and won the Hamilton Music Award for best electronic album of that year. ‘The City Is Sleeping’, was released in the winter of 2008, garnishing the HMA for Best Instrumental Album. All three records made a strong impact on the underground music scene. The fourth album, ‘The Silence Between Phrases’, was released in summer 2010 on the Timewarp Music label. Several EP’s and remix projects followed. Timewarp releases the fifth Afternoons In Streo album, simply entitled ‘5’, on May 20th 2013.

Aliases: Greg Vickers



01 [0:00:00] Manihi – Afternoons In Stereo
02 [0:06:19] Metrosexual – Afternoons In Stereo
03 [0:12:00] Kalakuta Republik – Afternoons In Stereo
04 [0:16:18] Saarinen in Dub – Afternoons In Stereo
05 [0:21:29] The Kelly Affair – Afternoons In Stereo
06 [0:26:10] Party at dick and mimi’s – Afternoons In Stereo
07 [0:32:56] Soul Sugar (Leon remix) – Afternoons In Stereo
08 [0:37:03] Driving to Montenegro – Afternoons In Stereo
09 [0:42:20] Party at mimi and dick’s – Afternoons In Stereo
10 [0:49:40] Return Of The Puma – Afternoons In Stereo
11 [0:55:07] 77 Game (Afternoons in Stereo remix) – Trotter
12 [1:00:04] Meet Again ( B Boys Edit) – Mr President Feat Mr Day
13 [1:04:13] The Garden of Pasiphae – Afternoons In Stereo

Timewarp Music is an independent Greek record label whose musical style moves through Nu-Funk, Dub, Breaks and Freestyle paths.
Its the creation of Angelos ‘Timewarp’ Stoumpos since 2004, Timewarp Music, was inspired by the fresh Nu-Funk and Dub Electronica music stream that at the time was blooming in the neighborhouds of Vienna, Berlin and Washington, the purpose was to present this sound in Greece and has managed up to know to become the home of 35 and more musicians, DJ’s and bands.
The producers that complete the Timewarp Music family are spread all around the world, while some of them have been introduced in the Greek discography, others have international careers with some of their tracks to be a ‘must’ for every freestyler that respects himself.


© all rights reserved


#Popular #Music & #Videos -the most #Popular #Music #artists

Republished by Blog Post Promoter