Journey Who’s Crying Now Live Escape feat. Steve Perry Inducted on Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2017 The #Best #Music #Videos

Classic Journey band line-up of Neal Schon on guitar, Jonathan Cain on keyboards, Steve Perry on lead vocals, Ross Valory on bass guitar and Steve Smith on drums performs Who’s Crying Now live on 1981 Escape Tour at The Summit in Houston. Concert promotes Escape, Journey’s most successful album.

Escape (AKA E5C4P3) reached #1 the US Billboard 200 album chart in 1981 and features four Billboard Hot 100 hit singles – “Don’t Stop Believin'” (#9), “Who’s Crying Now” (#4), “Still They Ride” (#19) and “Open Arms” (#2) plus rock radio staple “Stone in Love.” Escape sold over twelve million copies worldwide.

Watch Cal Vid videos of Journey and Santana live in concert on San Francisco Fest Tour at the Los Angeles Forum, Inglewood, CA on August 28, 2016.

Journey band (finally) received enough Rock and Roll Hall of Fame votes to be inducted in April 2017. Journey inductees are current and former band members Jonathan Cain, Aynsley Dunbar, Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon, Steve Smith and Ross Valory. Since Steve Perry was invited, he should perform with Journey band for the first time in 20 years. Artists become eligible for induction in Performers category 25 years after the release of their first record.

The 2017 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Performer Inductees were chosen by more than 900 voters, as well as the aggregate results of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s online fan vote. The top five artists from the fan vote comprised the Fans’ Ballot that was tallied alongside the other ballots to determine the 2017 Inductees. Four of the winners of the Fans’ Ballot (ELO, Journey, Pearl Jam, and Yes) will be inducted as performers in 2017.