Klaus Egge – Piano Concerto no 2 op 21 – The #best #country music videos

Trondheim Music Conservatory, Orchestra Project 2001.
Piano Soloist: Knut Erik Jensen. Conductor: Øyvind Gimse.

This is a student performance of Klaus Egge Piano Concerto no 2. This great piano concerto in one movement is for string orchestra and piano. It is by some considered to be perhaps the finest piano concerto written in Norway after Grieg´s Concerto in a-minor. Egge was one of the leading figures in Norwegian music and composing in the 20th century. His unique polyphonic style is influenced by Norwegian folk music, and this concerto is in the form of variations and fugue on the folk tune “Solfanger and Ormekongen.”


The #Best Country Music – #country #countrymusic #musicnews #MusicVideos

Music News Headlines

[su_feed url=”http://www.rollingstone.com/rss” limit=”20″]

Music News from MTV

[su_feed url=”http://www.mtv.com/rss/news/news_full.jhtml” limit=”20″]