THE DECLINE – a punk rock symphony – #Videos and #Songs

THE DECLINE – a punk rock symphony
Special project for the 15th anniversary of THE DECLINE by NOFX.

“THIS IS PUNK ROCK” : This is a “DIY” project. BAZ wrote a special orchestral arrangement for this punk rock masterpiece and
gathered 50 musicians to play it live, once, and totally for free.
Just for the cause.


Baz / contact: –

1st violin : Lisa Brachet, Leopoldine Gainet, Estelle Yager, Siew Yong Phua, Siew Luan Phua, Murielle Rakatobe, Lamya Mah
2nd violin : Jules Stella, Joseph Woerlen, Léna Vannson, Jean-Daniel Jacquot
Viola : Amélie Brachet, Violaine Lecoanet, Charlotte Rivier, Lorène Gedor
Cello : Camilo Ruiz, Gwendoline Giardino, Lucile Arnold, Camille Gorius, Manon Bertaux, Hugo Humbert
Double Bass : Alexandre Gilson, Rémi Claude, Clément Keller, Nicolas Dionis

Trumpet : Olivier Tuaillon, Jean-Christophe Minatti, Anatole Jeanson, Hugo Lutz
Trombone : Sylvain Richard, Alexandre Rabin, Carl Lelonge, Jérémy Lantenois
French Horns : Ludovic Derriere, Elisa Parisot, Agnès Merz, Maxence Bur
Tuba : Jérémie Barthélémy

Clarinet : Florent Charpentier, Danny Reber, Mateo Garcia
Oboe: Pauline Rouet-Chabaux, Géraldine Marchal, Clément Rose
Flute : Mélanie Pierrat, Margot Millotte, Erwan Pawlowicz
Soprano Saxophone : Guillaume Guedin
Bassoon : Anne Bihorel, Audrey Deny

Timpani : Jérémy Barnabé
Cymbals : Roxane Florimond
Bass Drum : Seb Pabst

Recorded live on March 2nd, 2015 at « Conservatoire du Grand Nancy », Nancy – France

Sound Engineer : Patrice Berger
Video Recording : Julien Berger, Claude Nay, Mr Fifi
Video Editing : Mr Fifi

Mr Fifi / contact : –

Special thanks to Pascal Monlong, Laurence Brygo, Marie Dominé, J-P Bouix, WIBmedia and to everyone involved in this project.


Music News Headlines

[su_feed url=”” limit=”20″]

Music News from MTV

[su_feed url=”” limit=”20″]